Alejandro Escovedo has lived and breathed The Crossing—crossing borders, jumping barriers, taking risks—all in his lifelong search for the heart of rock and roll. Escovedo’s new album, The Crossing, is about searching, but not necessarily finding, eyes and ears open all the way. Ranging from sweeping orchestral numbers to classic rock to bursts of 70s punk, the collection finds Escovedo delving further into his lifelong musical journey across his most sonically diverse work yet.

Escovedo is to be the recipient of the Townes Van Zandt Songwriter Award at the 2019 Austin Music Awards. He has collaborated with Bruce Springsteen, John Cale, Los Lobos, Peter Buck & Scott McCaughey, Los Texmaniacs, and Chuck Prophet. No Depression magazine declared him the Artist of the Decade.

Presenting Sponsor
Media Partners