Special Guest: Naia Izumi

The Lone Bellow’s TRIIIO acoustic tour will feature the three performers around one microphone, as they try new arrangements, debut new and unrecorded songs, take requests, and display more of Zach’s unparalleled storytelling and Brian’s incredible jokes. Also, Naia Izumi, this year’s winner of NPR Music’s Tiny Desk Contest, will be joining. Watch his Tiny Desk here.

After three years, The Lone Bellow is back with their latest offering, Walk Into A Storm. This album was produced by legendary music producer Dave Cobb and features their lead single “Time’s Always Leaving.” The trio, featuring Zach Williams (guitar/vocals), Kanene Donehey Pipkin (multi-instrumentalist), and Brian Elmquist (guitar), recorded this album in only seven days.

The Lone Bellow is known for their transcendent harmonies, serious musicianship, and raucous live performance—a reputation that earned them their rabid fan base. It’s been three years since the band’s victorious album Then Came The Morning was released. Produced by The National’s Aaron Dessner, the album was nominated for an Americana Music Award. The band appeared on Jimmy Kimmel Live, Late Show With David Letterman, Conan O’Brien, CBS This Morning, Later…with Jools Holland, and The Late Late Show With James Corden in support of the album. In the years since the release, the band left their beloved adopted home of Brooklyn and moved to Nashville.